QCon 2012 San Francisco First Pictures   2 comments

image

The view from my room last night.

image

Oakland Bridge at dawn.

image

Warf & Oakland Bridge.

image

Rocket monument on the Embarcadero.

image

Hyatt Regency fancy lights.

image

More Hyatt Regency Madness.

image

Cristophe Coenraets warms up.

image

The Haight circa 2012 CE

Technical Details:
Nikon D50

I used Picasa on my laptop to import the JPEG files to my hard drive.

Picasa automatically sync the photo to my Goggle+ account ‘in the cloud’.

I transfered the photos to be edited to my Nexus 7 via the Picasa Tools applet.

Edited these photos using the Adobe Photoshop Explorer applet.

This  was composed on the WordPress applet.

I followed this painful path since I wanted to exercise three applets so I could take the Nexus 7 out for a spin around the Google ecosystem.  Life would have been simple if the Nexus 7 could read the SD in my camera via the USB mount on the Camera.  But alas this will not work with the Nexus 7.  There are rumors that if I have an SD reader I can read the SD card directly via USB.

Day Two Pictures are here.

2 responses to “QCon 2012 San Francisco First Pictures

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: QCon 2012 San Francisco Day Two in Pictures « Cloud2013 Or Bust

  2. Pingback: Photo Processing on the Nexus 7 | Cloud2013 Or Bust

Leave a Reply

